Academy Dashboard Forum Production Music Business Studio problems create opportunity

• This topic has 1 reply, 1 voice, and was last updated 6 years ago by Joey Boswell.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Joey Boswell
    Participant

Starting this thread to share progress as we move towards a large studio format to accommodate clients, equipment etc... Hopefully this may help others who need to grow into larger spaces that can help support future clients that may need long stay's at your recording studio.

If you think this info is helpful or useful please let me know.

A little background on myself. I have been a design engineer (Electrical / Mechanical / Automation) for over two decades for large companies and my own. I currently own and operate several businesses and consult helping new business owners get started off in the right direction regardless of segment. If anyone here in the PLAP community ever needs help feel free to contact me. I must disclose I am NOT an attorney I have a lot of experience in regulatory matters, taxes, contracting, IP creation, patents, trademarks & protection, etc...

The problem creates opportunity:
      Currently we are in decent size facility in a small town where I run a research and marketing company with four employees, three offices and design area. The facility is roughly 2,250 sq-ft and we are running out of space quick due to adding a recording studio last year. This creates a problem when clients need to record and our space as now shrunk due to recording equipment and recording space.