Academy Dashboard Forum Studio Show off your studio Perfect Sounds Unleashed

• This topic has 2 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by Peter Suoss.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Peter Suoss
    Participant

Name: Peter Suoss

Where your studio is based: The Hague, The Netherlands
      https://petersuoss.com/studio-pictures/
      Bio I started playing bass, because my friends band needed a bass player and I didn't play guitar. But I had fun and started tacking lessons and kept playing. When the band broke up, I started playing in workshops assisting my singing girlfriend at that time. People asked me to play in their projects and so I didn't stop and eventually had the chance to start in a band. The guitar player had real skills and was a good song writer.

In the meantime I started rehearsel rooms with my former first band members. After a while we became more interested in recording and started to get recording gear. A Mackie 24-8 bus with 2 Adat 8-track recorders. Alesis Midfield and Yamaha NS-10 for monitoring and some compressors and FX-units. A unique set of mics from Sennheiser, which had just released these series. An Atari with Cubase through SMTP to complete the keyboard and arranging possibility's. A leap into the digital recording world.