Academy Dashboard Forum Academy Academy Lesson Suggestions Old mixes in feedback Friday

• This topic has 5 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 7 years ago by Maurice Beekman.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Maurice Beekman
    Participant

Just a suggestion:
      As i'm quite new to PLAPA i am still in the process of viewing all video's but also looking at the older feedback Friday mixes. I started mixing these early mixes, learning from the according video tutorials and i can imaging that there is some learning curve starting from the old mixes to the new ones (tips and trics). It would be nice if a could submit an older mix to Warren for feedback. So a more general (legacy) feedback Friday.

Maurice

Tobi
      Keymaster

Hey Maurice,

I think you've hit upon something that is going to be a growing theme in the Academy, as more members join.

---------

The biggest strength of Feedback Friday, is that we all have the same set of multitracks to work from. How do we incorporate other mixes without detracting from that?

As the Academy grows, Feedback Friday will reach a 'saturation point' in terms of submitted mixes. Adding even more potential mixes to the melting pot is only going to add to that problem.

---------

On the other hand, it'd be great if we could think of a framework to accommodate previous multitracks. I'm just not sure what that might be. For example, it's taken the best part of a year for us to come up with a way to accommodate Member's Productions into Feedback Friday (and we still haven't implemented it yet).

---------

I think having a 'Flashback Feedback' or similar, where we feature a different set of past multitracks each time, might work. However I'm not sure it's practical to add it to the existing Feedback Friday setup, because of time constraints.

Perhaps each month we could feature a set of past multitracks. We could revisit old Academy mixes and encourage member feedback on mixes by new members.