Academy Dashboard Forum Studio DAWs Logic Nothing I Can Say - Logic Template

• This topic has 5 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by Monty Craig.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Monty Craig
    Participant

Hey Everybody,

I am just getting started and was asking for some help. I have made a Logic template to start mixing. I would love some feedback on creating templates for Logic and if there is anything in this template that I have left out. I was interested in continuing to build on this by using all Logic stock plugins in the template and mixing it with all Logic plugins as an excercise. I would love any help from the Logic users here.The download link is below. Thanks in advance!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/atw4nntoqtufayq/AAB14fOAOEqAkSBWeSenk_ISa?dl=0

• This topic was modified 5 years ago by Monty Craig.
      • This topic was modified 5 years ago by Monty Craig.
      Guido tum Suden
      Keymaster

Hi Monty,

I downloaded your "Template" which, I fear, isn't really a template.
        I would like to help you with it, but I would also like to move this thread to the "DAWs – Logic" sub-forum if that's okay.

One thing now, though. The way you use your busses, they are all in parallel which I think you didn't do on purpose.
        Change the Output of the appropriate channels to go to the bus and from there to "Stereo".
        Only use Sends when you want to get parallel Channels or Busses.

Guido

Monty Craig
        Participant

Sounds great! Thank for the tip on the busses. I am just getting my head around the subgroups and bussing.

Go ahead and move this to the Logic DAW thread. I'll also upload a template without the tracks.

Thanks!

Monty

Guido tum Suden
          Keymaster

Okay, let's start (it may be, that some of the terms I use are not the right ones, because I will translate them back from German to English).

Logic has mainly four types of tracks and so four types of different channel strips.