Academy Dashboard Forum Collaboration - Competition Member Collaborations Music collaboration using Kompoz

• This topic has 7 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 7 years ago by Cris Sabater Sabater.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Maurice Beekman
    Participant

Hi there, i'm new to produce like a pro and i am nosing around in the different sections.
      I noticed this section for collaborate on new music. I like the idea of working together on a track
      but the workflow seems a little confusing. I am wondering why you don't use Kompoz
      for sharing and collaborating? This website does have all tools to make it easy to make music
      together. you can discuss it using this forum but collaborate on Kompoz setting up a private or
      public group of people working on music.
      It's just a thought!

Maurice

Arthur Labus

Well, there is some water flowed down the Rhine since we started the idea.
        It works fine here in forum so far, all we need are some new people (and time ...) ... but we are here to improve, so why not ?

Thanks for sharing it, i'll check it asap. I am running some online projects and i was hoping for something better than e-mails and dropbox 🙂 Hope it is what i want 😀

Arthur

Maurice Beekman
        Participant

You're absolutely right. I like the idea of collaboration with members of the academy because Kompoz is too massive which has an impact on the quality. However working on Kompoz is really easy.
          Let me know if i can help in any way improving collaboration.

Maurice

Tobi
          Keymaster

Hi Maurice,

Yeah I agree... I just re-read the guidelines... I don't even understand them and I've written lyrics for one collaboration and posted another of my own 😉

We probably need to have a discussion as a community as to how we want to move forward on member collaborations.