Academy Dashboard Forum Studio Show off your studio Joe's Studio Info

• This topic has 0 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 4 years ago by Joe Jurneke.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Joe Jurneke
    Participant

Good morning friends and colleagues!

Well, here is a quick summary of our humble beginnings....

Our website is : http://www.appliedengineeringscience.com
      Please feel free to visit and comment!

A Brief History

Back in the 70's I was involved with multi media sound production and loved it. But, it didn't pay real well and I did not have time to focus on it, since I was a Hardware Design Engineer at a computer peripheral manufacturer.

I did several projects for a local television station, specifically Denver channel 9. I helped assemble the 1980 Colorado Mountain Club annual slide show gala with 12 projectors and Stereo sound held at the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, and several other commercial projects for marketing and advertising purposes.

I hold 11 patents in digital signal processing and systems architecture, primarily for use in information storage and retrieval applications. I worked as an R&D Engineer and manager/director for 40+ years, developing world class storage peripheral systems for network storage and for mainframe systems. I ran a consulting business in data storage and hardware design for the last 20 years. Every project we worked on was a state of the art, bleeding edge concept. AARG! That brings us to today.