Academy Dashboard Forum Studio Show off your studio Andrew L. Johns_Jam Lounge Studios (submission)

• This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated 3 years ago by Reid Yamamoto.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Andrew Johns
    Participant

My mediocre set-up in South Denver, COhttps://drive.google.com/file/d/17_MvMAN3E2Jj5Gm0JGS96RaduXDBz1qq/view?usp=sharing

I started playing drums/percussion in middle school when I was about 10 years old. During my freshmen year of high school my Dad gifted me my first drum kit. I was also Drum Captain and "Equipment Lieutenant" all four years of high school.

When I was 15 I bought a set of microphones and started recording my bands’ songs and jams. After high school I went to Gulf Coast State College and graduated from their Music Production Technologies program. During my time at college I helped found the student record label(Boundless Sounds), made the Honor Roll, and Dean’s List.

Since college I’ve done gig-work as a Front of House Sound Engineer and I’ve recently begun founding my own media production business. I've been a fan of PLAP through youtube and I enrolled in the academy to help refine my skills, and hopefully to fill any gaps my experience/education may have left me with. I'm looking forward the academy experience!

Drums/Percussion - 23 Years
      Piano - 5 Years

Singing - 2 Years

Synthesizers/Keyboard - 4 Years
      Music Production/Recording - 10 Years
      Inventory/Music Equipment - 6 Years

**Associate in Science - Music Production Technologies**
      I've used many DAWS over the years but I've been using Ableton Live since 2016
      My recording and FOH Mixing experience has mostly been with heavy rock music. I also trade tracks with friends to produce electronic music.
      My favorite plugins at the moment are Waves' SSL G & E (this is mostly because I just bought them)