Profile Photo

Thor VelizelosOffline

  • Linköping, Sweden

Profile Info

Name

Thor Velizelos

DAW

Cubase 10

Languages

English, Swedish, Greek.

First Name

Thor

Skill Set

instrumentalist, singer songwriter, aspiring producer.

Last Name

Velizelos

Instruments

guitar, drums, bass, vocals, keyboards.

Country

Sweden

City

Linköping

Gear

Pc computer Windows 10pro, Apollo Solo USB, M-audio BX8 monitors, Yamaha hs7 monitors.
Mics: Röde NT1a, Shure Sm57.
Instruments: Takamine acoustic guitar, Fender Stratocaster MIM Jimi Hendrix Olympic White moded, Epiphone Eb0 Bass guitar, Roland TD-17 electronic drumset, Yamaha Motif 7 synthesizer, Blackstar HT5R guitaramp, Boss Katana 50 MKII guitaramp, Fender Rumble 15 bassamp.
Guitar Pedalboard: Korg pitchblack tuner, Bogner Harlow v2 boost pedal, Blackstar HT Drive Overdrive pedal, Voodoo Labs Giggity analog mastering preamp pedal, MXR Carbon Copy Analog Delay pedal, Electro Harmonix Holy Grail Max Reverb pedal, Boss Super Chorus pedal, Dunlop Fuzz face pedal, Boss RC1 loopstation pedal, Tc electronic Flashback Delay pedal, ISP Noice Reduction Decimator, Dunlop Crybaby Jimi Hendrix signature Wah, ik multimedia boost.
Cables: Warwick Rockboard, Fender and Klotz.

Biographical Info

Born in Sweden to a swedish mother and greek father. Grew up both in Sweden and Greece, completed all schooling in Sweden except year 1-3 in Athens, Greece. Early musical inspiration from my grandfather Stig Bendrik who was a professional drummer and percussionist and teacher. Started taking drum lessons from him for a few years untill his passing in 1999, then I continued to take drum lessons from another teacher: Jarl Kynkänieemi at the Musical School of my hometown Linköping in Sweden. Went to Musical Gymnasium School in Linköping where I played a lot of music solo and in bands as well as started learning about Cubase and musicproduction as well as music theory, choir practice, instrument lessons etc. from where I graduated 2006 at age 17. Since then I have been mostly focusing on my own personal songwriting and furthering my skills in music recording and production. I am in the process of working on my first serious album with my own songs. As of now I work alone and write all the music and lyrics alone and record everything by myself as well in my relatively simple homestudio. I live with my girlfriend Carina and we have a baby on the way.

Media