Academy Dashboard Forum Studio DAWs Studio One Save Version overwrites itself, why didn't they tell me? Reply To: Save Version overwrites itself, why didn't they tell me?

#52164
casey dankle
Participant

    Hi Lisa,
    I assume you know that you CAN get back the songfiles that you saved evem though they do not have the filename that you thought you were giving them. You will have to have some idea of when you saved, for example 1.0 rough mix, and then go into history and look at the songfiles that were created on that date and time. The files are there somewhere in your history. Tedious, I know. When you find what you are looking for in history, rename it. But as others have mentioned, use the 'save as' going forward.